An Artist’s Soul

FB_IMG_1440386911242I absolutely love this!!!!  (source: unknown, share if known)

I appreciate handcrafted items because I make things myself and so many times I’m just “winging” it, I’m in inspired by others artwork, but then I sit and just start putting together whatever comes to mind, it is really from my heart and soul and I try to give it my very best!  On occasion I will sketch something out, but most often I just get an idea and go with it.  My most recent crafty projects right now are Halloween spell books (old, books I alter), so stay tuned and I promise before Halloween gets here I’ll share one or two.  Next time you meet an artist, I hope you will take the time to stop and think about this quote because it’s so very true.

One thought on “An Artist’s Soul

Leave a Reply

