Of Meditation

Share a great post, a good reminder to me to meditate a little more in 2015!

Of Opinions

Source: http://spiritualboosters.files.wordpress.com/2013/04/meditation-for-spiritual-and-psychological-upliftment.png Source: http://spiritualboosters.files.wordpress.com/2013/04/meditation-for-spiritual-and-psychological-upliftment.png

On Monday, for the first time, I was able to meditate successfully. It was to this video here. I had been working out to a dance video, which got a little silly. So, I clicked this instead. I’ve never been able to meditate before, in groups or alone. By listening to something or not. I just never thought it could happen to my fairground mind. Most of all, I never thought it would be such an emotional experience. I am almost too scared to meditate again, as I don’t want that beautiful experience of being transported to somewhere else and feeling so still to go away. Yes, I would laugh and roll my eyes at gibberish like this sentence I just wrote, because people who meditate have a propensity to write these types of sentences. I can’t buck the tradition either.

In the semantic sense, we’ve all…

View original post 526 more words

Leave a Reply

